News from the Board

4 July 2018

Hampton Hill School Board update

The half way point through the year represents a good time to check how student achievement at HHS is tracking against our curriculum goals. The mid-year student achievement data was a focus at our most recent Board meeting. The data shows that, in general, we’re on track to hit our end of year goals. Maths is our strongest subject area as a school, followed by reading. As with lots of other New Zealand schools, writing remains a challenging area for many students. The Board has full confidence that our fantastic teaching and support staff team will be able to refine and adjust their approaches in each of these three areas to help the school achieve what we wanted to by the end of the year.
As you will be aware, the Board has been planning a major refurbishment of bottom block. Unfortunately, due to various paperwork holdups (outside our control), it looks like this work will not now be done in the third term. We will continue to update you as we know more.

Health and safety has also been high on the Board’s list of priorities. At our last meeting we passed a suite of policies that are designed to ensure the health and safety of all workers, students, visitors and contractors at our school. If you’d like to see these policies, let us know and we can email them to you.

Finally, at our most recent meeting, Simon Aing resigned from his role as a Board member after serving for nearly two years. On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Simon for his contribution to the Board and the school.

Stephen Opie
Board Chair

BOT

BOT – Email Addresses

Kelly Barker – kelly.barker@hamptonhill.school.nz

Abbey Corich – abbey.corich@hamptonhill.school.nz
Sophie Robbers – sophie.robbers@hamptonhill.school.nz
Stephen Opie – stephen.opie@hamptonhill.school.nz
Craig Scott-Hill – craig.scotthill@hamptonhill.school.nz
Suzanne Biddington – suzanne.biddington@hamptonhill.school.nz
Julia Paterson-Fourie – julia.paterson-fourie@hamptonhill.school.nz

Here you can read and download the Agenda for our next Board of Trustees meeting on Monday 25 June 2018 at 5.30pm – please note this is subject to change.

Here you can read and download the Minutes taken at our Board of Trustees meetings – just click on any of the buttons.  Archived copies of the Minutes are kept in the office.