News from the Board

11 April 2018

Kia ora Hampton Hill whanau,

With Easter now past, we say farewell to a great summer. It’s been great to see so many members of our school community at the Board hosted BBQ and then also the brilliant Bikeathon a couple of weeks ago. Thank you for participating in these events, they’re important in the life of our school. A special thanks to all of the organisers.

Recently you will have noticed some building work taking place on the hall. This is to strengthen the building, and to bring it up to earthquake ready standard. The Board is pleased that we were able to have this work completed without too much disruption. The hall is now compliant with current earthquake readiness standards.

We’re also very excited to let you know of some more upcoming building work.  Soon we will be undertaking a complete refurbishment of bottom block. This has been a long time in the planning, and we’re now in the process of finalising drawings, getting tenders and Council consent. The Ministry of Education has also been closely involved in the project.

We’ll be able to tell you more about it soon, including the timeline for the work to be completed and plans for temporarily relocating students during the building work.  Until then, here’s a sneak peek – new carpet, acoustic ceilings, breakout rooms and maybe even… some ovens for food technology learning!

It’s a very exciting development for our school. Once completed, we’ll have fantastic new learning spaces that will offer students and teachers more flexibility and better access to resources.

Thanks for being a part of our school community.

Stephen Opie

Board Chair

P.S. did you know that our Board meetings are open for members of the public to attend? This means you’re welcome to come along and hear more about the school and also what the Board does. These take place twice per term on Mondays starting at 5:30pm in the staff room.

BOT

BOT – Email Addresses

Kelly Barker – kelly.barker@hamptonhill.school.nz

Abbey Corich – abbey.corich@hamptonhill.school.nz
Sophie Robbers – sophie.robbers@hamptonhill.school.nz
Stephen Opie – stephen.opie@hamptonhill.school.nz
Simon Aing – simon.aing@hamptonhill.school.nz
Craig Scott-Hill – craig.scotthill@hamptonhill.school.nz
Suzanne Biddington – suzanne.biddington@hamptonhill.school.nz
Julia Paterson-Fourie – julia.paterson-fourie@hamptonhill.school.nz

Here you can read and download the Minutes taken at our Board of Trustees meetings – just click on any of the buttons.  Archived copies of the Minutes are kept in the office.